Thank You- by Tim

17546921_10158329129280548_9090059835249403677_o

I want to extend a huge THANK YOU to my church family at Journey.

I remember my first Sunday at Journey Church like it was yesterday.  I was scared to death to walk through the doors because of the pain I related to ‘the church.’  I sat in the back left-hand side of Bonfils Auditorium in Troy, MO almost 8 years ago wondering why I was there; not knowing what God was going to do in my heart.

The decision to go started a softening process. This process is still going even today. I was hurt. Hurt people like to sit in their pain. That was me; but that one decision to come to church  (based off an invitation from two kids) has changed my life.

On Sunday, March 26th, in recognition of my five years of full-time service at Journey, I was blessed and honored in front of a church family, who 8 years ago did not even know me.  Today I am proud to say thank you for your prayers, thank you to those two boys for your invitation, and thank you to everyone who saw worth in me when I couldn’t see it in myself. To God be all the glory, the honor, and all of our praises.

Thank You, Family!

Tim

Friend Tim on Facebook or follow him on twitter @timoverstreet1
Follow Journey Church on Twitter @Journey_MO

Leave a Reply

