PUSH — by Tim

Push_OverstreetWow! Easter was amazing here at Journey Church … right? Let me tell you about my Easter experience, and it may not be what you are expecting to hear.

I’m going to get real with you; so much so that maybe some pastors would say you shouldn’t share what I’m about to say. But here goes. This past weekend was a struggle for me, and I want to share with you how I got through it.

There was a mental battle going on in my mind during worship at every service this past weekend. I struggled to focus, thoughts rushed through my mind that I wasn’t good enough to lead Journey Church into worship; I even had this thought rush through my mind: “Why are you even lifting your hand up are you doing it for show? The answer is no, of course. This past weekend was not a walk in the park for me; I had to push through each and every service seeking God worshiping him even though I didn’t “feel” the way I usually do.

I ‘m sure many of you have felt like this before at one time or another. I guess the whole point in writing this is to encourage you; you’re not the only one who has those feelings or lack thereof. We, you and I, have to push through our own junk and seek Christ no matter what! We have to push, push and then keep pushing, keeping His praise on our lips at all times.

Keep his promises on your lips worshiping him. I challenge you to take 15 minutes and worship Him today.

Check this song out!

 

And read Psalms 71.

God Bless.

Tim

Friend Tim on Facebook or follow him on twitter @timoverstreet1
Follow Journey Church on social media @Journey_MO

Leave a Reply

