Christmas Questions — by Jake

Nativity_LawrenceThe Christmas season is the perfect time of year to get our priorities in order. I encourage you to take a minute from the gift buying and party planning to step back and assess your reasoning for the celebrations.

I thought it’d be good and fun to share some answers provided by our two boys, Isaiah (10) and Malachi (7), to a few simple and usual questions that we all hear around this time of year.

I wanted to see what kind of mindset they are in this time of year. Their answers are quite typical … 

Q: What do you want for Christmas this year?

Isaiah: Playstation gift card
Malachi: Little Big Planet 3

Q: What is the best gift you’ve gotten in past years?

I: My red bike
M: My plush/stuffed Baymax

Q: Other than opening presents, what is the best thing to do at Christmas?

Both: Play in the snow

Q: Why do we celebrate Christmas?

I: “Jesus’ birthday”
M: “God’s birthday”

 Q: What do you think Dad wants for Christmas?

Both: A VW Bus

They know me well! I’m also confident that they know the real reason for this season. Take time this Christmas to enjoy the little things around you. Engage your family in conversation. Talk about great memories past while creating new ones.

From the Lawrence family to yours … MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Leave a Reply

