Time for Everything — by Angel

LayherGirls1It is exactly 3:15 p.m. on Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2015. There are only 99 days 9 hours and 45 minutes until the start of 2016.

I remember as a kid hearing adults say how the older you get the faster time goes. I remember thinking they were crazy because time moves so slowly when you are anticipating Christmas, your birthday or anything that you “want” to do. Of course, now I am the adult and time is moving too fast!

LayherGirlsAshleeI have two girls that I absolutely love to cheer on as they do whatever they love. Tennis, cheerleading and Show Choir are the current in-season sports. I attend any and all events that they are involved with. Recently, on two separate occasions, I was asked by two different people, “What are you going to do when your girls graduate”? That is a really good question.

My “hobby” is being their cheering section. I enjoy every moment of it. I thank God daily for allowing me to be LayherGirlsEmaleetheir mom. I thank God that they choose to be involved and give me the opportunity to “live” a little of my youth through them.

So back to the question, what am I going to do? Right now, I do not know and I am okay with that. I know God has the plan for me, whatever it is. I fully believe his plan for me right now is to live in the moment of being the best mom I can to my girls. The clock is ticking way to fast and they will both be grown too soon.

I hope to always have a big part in their lives but for the short time that I get the majority of their time, I want to cherish it and thank God for it. I want to remember each memory as it is being made, no matter how small it may seem.

So in short, I want to encourage everyone to live in the moment. Enjoy your today, whatever the day brings you. The future will be here fast enough. Always strive to find the memories in the making.

Ecclesiastes 3

A Time for Everything

For everything there is a season, a time for every activity under heaven.
A time to be born and a time to die. A time to plant and a time to harvest.
A time to kill and a time to heal. A time to tear down and a time to build up.
A time to cry and a time to laugh. A time to grieve and a time to dance.
A time to scatter stones and a time to gather stones. A time to embrace and a time to turn away.
A time to search and a time to quit searching. A time to keep and a time to throw away.
A time to tear and a time to mend. A time to be quiet and a time to speak.
A time to love and a time to hate. A time for war and a time for peace.

Angel

Friend Angel on Facebook
Follow Journey Church on Twitter @Journey_MO

Leave a Reply

