I PUT A RING ON IT — by Tim

Engaged1_OverstreetOn Friday, Aug. 7, 2015, at approximately 11 pm CT, give or take a few minutes … I took a knee and asked a very important question to a woman that I believe is a God send in my life. There are so many thoughts and emotions running through my mind right now. Let me start …

Reality … it can sometimes really hurt; my reality is killing me right now. Ashley lives in Nashville, Tenn., for now until we become one on Nov. 7. Now you can call me sappy or in puppy love or whatever, but I truly believe that this feeling I have of missing her will never go away if we are apart. I can honestly say I have never felt this kind of yearning to be with ANY ONE.

I don’t want to use this blog to just tell you how much I love Ashley because, if you know me at all, you can already tell by the way I have been acting lately. I want to use my feelings to relate how God feels about us, every last one of us. It’s crazy how I lived away from God for a lot of my years on this earth and the whole time He was yearning for me, desiring relationship, wanting to spend time with me … just like how I feel about Ashley.

Let’s think about John 3:16. I know we have all read it many times, but I just got a new understanding of it in my life. He sent His Son to die for us. Jesus came to earth and dies for us … then He gives us the Holy Spirit.

Engaged2_OverstreetHow do I relate that to my situation? The drive is gone; there is no more gap! That’s why He sent His Son. So He could be close to us. But why? Because he loves us SOOOOO flipping much He sent His Son to get close to us.

I am anxious to be with Ashley. I am looking forward to doing life with her and having a family together. Thank You to her parents, Mr. & Mrs. Hazel, for instilling Christ into your children.

I look forward to reaping the benefits of your hard work and dedication and being able to do the same thing with the family Ashley and I are going to build.

Tim

Friend Tim on Facebook or follow him on Twitter @timoverstreet1
Follow Journey Church on Twitter @Journey_MO

One thought on “I PUT A RING ON IT — by Tim

  1. Reading this just now has given me tears of joy for you Tim. A wonderful man that has lead praises to the Lord in my life for over four years. I have seen this wonderful change in you over the few years from a far, of coming more open in areas of your life. I have hoped and prayed for you to have all the blessings of this and things to come especially one day holding in your arms one of the precious gifts of Gods love. I think Gods love is wild, crazy, misunderstood, and brings use out of the depths to a vast ocean of possibilities and blessings. I am so joyous for you Tim and the beautiful woman God brought your heart too!!!

Leave a Reply

