Priceless Memories — by Missy

Memories1_MQuiroz

Elephant Rock (free admission)

As Jesse shared on Sunday, we recently took the opportunity to climb away as a family to take a little vacation. With limited finances (like many people today) and the expense of traveling far, we were forced to be creative with our time away and decided to visit places close to home, which we absolutely loved!

Last night as I was filling in the details of our trip over the phone with my Dad, he brought up the point that we don’t usually remember the ‘things’ that we buy but we do remember the things we ‘do’ together. I thought that was such a good point. It reminded me of when I was a kid and my most fond moments were our vacations we would take every other year to Florida where our family and extended family would rent a beach house for a week or two. It was nothing extravagant but just the change in routine and time away created precious moments that I treasure to this day. So I know it may be tough to find the time and the money but it’s definitely worth it!

Memories2_MQuiroz

Johnson Shut-Ins (free admission)

Memories3_MQuiroz

St. Louis City Museum (local but not quite free)

In five years, I will more than likely forget most of the ‘possessions’ that I currently have today. However, these memories I will have of this trip will be with me for the rest of my life, I will never forget them.

I encourage you to climb away and have experience with your family and close friends – create a memory that will stick with you for the rest of your life.

Missy

I love quotes and this one explains it perfectly!

Memories4_MQuiroz

Leave a Reply

