Don’t Fear the DREAM — by Missy

Dream_MQuiroz“The only thing holding me back from achieving greatness is me.” God spoke those words to me last week while we were in Phoenix at the Dream Conference, and those words have continued to echo in my mind since then. And because of it, my mind has been opened to a new world of possibilities.

One of the Bible verses our sons, Micah and Javan, love to memorize (because it’s so short) is Luke 1:37: “Nothing is impossible with God.” That verse has a whole new meaning to me now. It has been a journey, to say the least, to finally be at a place where I trust God to take me where ever He wants, and I am finally OK with that.

Now, I’m trusting myself to be bold and dream big enough for God. I’m willing to do it, but do I trust myself that ‘with God’ I can do it? He wants to use all of us in such huge ways, and He has plenty of patience to wait on us as we figure out how to catch up with Him. What is holding you back from living out the God Dream for your life? Mine has always been a fear of failing but now, after the Dream Conference, it’s a fear of regretting that I never gave it my all.

I wrote this poem that I would like to share that I believe sums up what I mean:

GREATNESS – March 15, 2014

I am a vessel made with a cost
I have great value but have been lost
I can be used for great and small
I can touch worlds beyond these walls
Many hearts have received some life
Many hands have not had strife
Inside this vessel is what counts
To hold it in or let it out
It’s an option for us all
To pour out greatness or watch it fall

Missy

Leave a Reply

