Two Years in Faith — by Angel

2 years, 730 days, 17,520 hours of living one of my dreams, of doing what I feel called to do, of growing and changing in ways I could never have imagined.  My last 2 years have been..crazy, challenging, blessed, uncomfortable at times, overwhelming, beautiful, calming and satisfaction.  I was looking at the calendar this week and quickly realized it has been 2 years since I embarked on a new journey in my life.  I had been working with and living life with the same people for over 13 years.  I was comfortable. I knew what to do, when to do it, how to fix it, what to push for, what to forget about, where and who was to be doing what and when.  I enjoyed my co-workers & considered some of them my closest friends.  My heart, however, felt lacking. Something was not quite right.  I did not know if I was having an identity crisis, midlife crisis (way early) or what was going on.  I prayed about this uncertainty feeling a lot.  I also felt like I was getting no response.  Silence is all I was hearing.  Lots of questions would flood my brain. I kept going to work doing what I knew how to do and I did it well.  I found myself feeling confused and frustrated at the uncomfortable-ness of my everyday’s.  Then through a series of circumstances and lots and lots and lots of prayers and patience (something I am not so great at) God said to me very clearly “Go”.  So, I went…to another job.  I made good money, had nice benefits, was in a well-respected position. The “big” bosses thought I was great. I was doing things that left endless open doors for advancement.  Things were “good” but I was miserable.  I felt out of sorts, like I can do this job but this was not the answer God meant for me.  So then the questions start again, did I not listen, did you really say go..now what???  So thru more and more prayers I hear very clearly God says “go”.  Now, I am like what am I doing, I have only been at this new job for 6 months, do I really “go” again.  The answer to that question came super fast and very loud.  So fast forward to now and you all can easily figure out what came next.

I gave my notice and followed what I am sure was God saying Go to the Church.  I am so thankful to God for preparing me correctly, guiding me to exactly where he wanted me, teaching me what I needed to learn, setting me up to handle the amazing task and one of my dreams with confidence.  I am also THANKFUL to all who call Journey their home for allowing me to life live with each of you and be a part of your everyday’s.

It has only been a short 2 years, 730 days, 17,520 hours of me being at my “job” as Administrative Assistant. I LOVE what I do everyday, with all the challenges and the uncomfortable-ness that comes with living life in full faith. I can not wait to see where and how I am used by God!

Have a great day my friends!

Leave a Reply

