Time Flies — by Angel

Clocks-and-Calendars-9781432949112

255 days have passed in the year 2013 so far.  Have you ever thought about what you accomplish in a day or a week?  Do you find yourself saying how slow or fast a specific week is going?  I know as a kid, it would drive me crazy when adults would say how the older you get the faster time goes, then I grew up and yeppers..they were right.

I was recently thinking how different things in my personal life, the life of my family, the status of our church, jobs, and friends are now compared to the beginning of the year.  Then I thought how this year is “flying” by, I mean we only have about 3 months till Christmas!

So, this leaves the important question.  What did you accomplish for God’s kingdom in 2013?? Who will tell someone that you are the reason they made a decision to go after Christ? When others are watching are you imitating God’s love??

I believe sometimes I get so “busy” planning who has to be where & when, and what I “have to” get done that I forget what is really important. I find my self adding things to the calendar.  Now I know it is good to plan ahead. However, I do try to remind myself, that I really have no control over my “plans” even if I put them on the calendar.

So today I just wanted to take a moment to encourage each of you, myself included, to stop looking at our to do list and calendars and make time to really do what is important in 2013.

Do not boast about tomorrow, for you do not know what a day may bring. Proverbs 27:1

So do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will bring it’s own worried. Today’s trouble is enough for today.  Mathew 6:34

Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.  Matthew 28:19-20


 

 

Leave a Reply

