WORSHIP NIGHT on June 7 — by Tim

From Iphone 033

I want to let you in on a little secret, there is something happening on June 7th 2013 that may, very well change your life!!! Now that you are intrigued let me tell you a story.

I have always loved music and have been playing it since I was a kid. When I was a teenager I found myself so eager to play. Anytime there was an opportunity I was there. That meant that I was mostly playing for church services. I was raised in church. My parents instilled into me values, morals, and so much more. I had a great up bringing. Thank you MOM AND DAD Love you!!!!!

I am telling you all of this to say I walked away from it all. I stared it in the face and gave it a cold shoulder. why? There are all kinds of reasons why. (we won’t go into those now) I found myself miserable, alone, and most of all ashamed of what I had become. I walked away from God. I am getting to a point I promise.

Through my discontent I leaned heavily on two very good friends of mine. Their kids invited me to JC believe it or not. My friends Dad told me I need to get back into church. So I went and that is how I got to Journey church.

I believe God has big plans for all of our lives. Earlier this week I wrote a post on Facebook it said “Choices you make today effect your future tomorrow” I made a choice to go to Journey church, the effect of my choice has altered my world.

At a worship night August 28, 2011 Something happened deep inside of me. I finally let go. I mean, in that moment I said to myself I don’t care what I Look like, I don’t care that I just sang off key, all I care about is using this opportunity to seek God and give him the praise he deserves. That choice has altered every part of my life since that day.

June 7th is just another opportunity to let go and if you do, your life is going to change. your decision will alter your future. Don’t think a worship night is the only opportunity you have, every day is a new opportunity. Really every second of your life is.

God is searching for you, waiting for you, longing for you, and loving you every step of the way. If that does not excite you I don’t know what will!!                                              James 1: 22-25<<<<<<<<<<<good read!!<<<<<<

God Bless   Tim Overstreet

2 thoughts on “WORSHIP NIGHT on June 7 — by Tim

Leave a Reply

