Mountains — by Angel

I had the privilege of going to Phoenix for a conference recently.  During this conference we took some time out to go to Prayer Mountain.  This was one of the most mind-blowing moments of the trip for me.  It is amazing how life can be a mountain to all of us.  When facing any obstacle in life, it feels like standing at the bottom of mountain and looking to the top.  The mountains are huge and if intending to climb it, there is fear and worry involved.

When “facing” Prayer Mountain, with a cast on my right arm, I had to force myself to have confidence that I could climb this mountain.  It was a real life illustration for me, I had amazing friends with me to help me along the way as we came across “rough” spots or hard to navigate areas.  I am right-handed, so naturally I wanted to grab rocks with my restricted hand. This was not something I could do, so I had to lean on my brothers in Christ.  I had to make adjustments in the current situation to make it to the top.  Making these adjustments and allowing my friends/brothers assist me did not make me less worthy of getting to the top, it just meant getting to the top, where I knew I was going to get to pray and spend time with God, was going to take more of a fight from me.

After a short time, a little fear of falling, and help getting past some rough spots, I made it to the top.  WOW..the breathless (literally & figuratively)   view I had the blessing to witness was priceless.

My prayer time on top of the mountain was one of the most impacting moments ever!  God used my “broken” wrist to show me in a very real way how we all have broken moments but he loves us just the same.  He paid the same price for everyone, even those who feel damaged beyond repair. So the real question is if he paid the same price for me as he did you, What are YOU & I going to do about it??  The price was paid, has your service been rendered??

my view from the top of Prayer Mountain

my view from the top of Prayer Mountain

one of the "rough" spots along the way

one of the “rough” spots along the way

 

Made it to the top!!

Made it to the top!!

547693_608748845808900_1975035662_n

“brokenness”

 

One thought on “Mountains — by Angel

Leave a Reply

