City-wide Youth Rally — by Tim

373500_312928588826335_1907243293_n

Well its one day before the Converge youth rally and let me tell you I am excited!!!

I started out playing music as a youth just like some of our Journey youth today. I can remember being so nervous, that first Tuesday night. When we started playing I forgot everything we had practiced, but we kept playing anyways and had an incredible time of worship. Every time I see our Journey youth practicing or playing for youth it takes me back in time. I LOVE seeing young people worship and use the gifts God has given them.

Tomorrow is a BIG day not for the bands that are playing, the speakers that will speak, or the adults that are hosting the event. Tomorrow is big for those kids whom lives will change forever!!! That’s why I’m excited. Because I was one of those kids.

I can not wait to hear the stories years down the road………

Leave a Reply

