Prayers for Natalee — by Jamie

Recently my youngest daughter had to be airlifted to Cardinal Glennon. She has epilepsy and experienced a very devastating seizure that left her unresponsive.  Within minutes of notifying friends and family Natalee was being prayed for by people all across the country and to our later surprise, from so many that my family and I have never even met. My husband and I were unable to ride with Natalee and had to drive to the hospital.  The drive seemed to take forever and in that time we had mentally prepared ourselves for a very grim sight to great us upon arriving. But when we got there the sight that we were greeted with was nothing short of answered prayers as our baby girl peeked over the hospital bed railing and smiled at us! And when the word went out that Natalee was fine and doing well everyone was praising God. I was so thankful for the prayers that were lifted up for my baby girl and her good health after her adventurous ride in the helicopter. I was moved to tears when I read all the posts of praise to God. It made every worry and every fear come into perspective, that even through my small childs trials and tribulations God would be praised and glorified for the mighty healer he is by so many.

Jeremiah 17:14 “Heal me, O LORD, and I shall be healed; Save me, and I shall be saved, For You are my praise.”

432270_450889991642191_114628983_n

Leave a Reply

